LEaT con header englisch

What is LEaT con?

The LEaT con is the new convention for entertainment technologies - and it is different: It deliberately breaks away from the classic trade fair concept and offers an innovative event experience with a combination of exhibition, networking and an extensive supporting program. This creates a unique mixture of exhibition and customer experience, which will inspire visitors to LEaT con and sustainably carry and promote the community spirit of the industry. The LEaT con will take place from October 2nd to 4th, 2022 on the A-site of Hamburg Messe.

CONVENTION

The Live, Entertainment and Technology Convention breaks away from the classic trade fair concept and is rather a unique mixture of exhibition and customer experience. We want to convey experiences and inspire visitors with exciting content.

NETWORKING

The LEaT con provides an open hall concept in which stages, numerous speaker corners, shared stages and networking areas provide enough space for the various industry participants to exchange ideas on overarching topics.

EDUCATION

The participants of the convention can expect an extensive workshop and conference program, interdisciplinary and entertaining product shows, exciting interviews with the heads of the industry, interesting new contacts and a lot of innovative technology on three days of the fair.

EXHIBITION

As the largest trade fair for the entertainment industry in Europe in 2022, LEaT con will demonstrate the professionalization and digitization of the industry and highlight opportunities and potential. This makes it the perfect platform for manufacturers and service providers from the event and installation sector to present themselves.

FAQ

  • FAQ for exhibitors

    Why should I exhibit at LEaT con?

    LEaT con, as the largest trade fair for the entertainment industry in Europe in 2022, will demonstrate the professionalization and digitization of the industry sector and highlight opportunities and potentials. This makes it the perfect platform for manufacturers and service providers from the event and installation sector to present themselves to interested B2B customers.


    For which exhibitor groups is LEaT con interesting?

    Below you will find an excerpt of the relevant exhibitor groups:

    • Light: Light, Laser, Special Effects, Accessories
    • Audio: audio networks & infrastructure, PA systems, microphones, sound technology, communication and conference technology, headphones, accessories
    • Video: Streaming Technology, LED/Display, Projection & Mapping, Media Technology, Media Control System Software
    • Stage Construction & Set: Stages & Technology, Trusses, Motors & Controls, Special Effects, Accessories
    • Event technology: engagement tools, event platforms, participant management, interaction tools, gamification, security technology

    When can I book or reserve an exhibition space?

    Our booking portal is open. Here you can book your desired space.


    How many visitors are expected?

    The exhibition has an international claim. At the same time, all industry participants are aware that it is very likely that travel restrictions for intercontinental travel will still exist in October of this year due to the corona pandemic. Currently, the organizers are calculating with around 10,000 guests over the course of the entire event.


    Where can I find the price list for the exhibition space?

    The prices of the exhibition space vary depending on the size and location of the stand and are divided into three price groups, from 180€/m² to 200€/m² to 220€/m² excluding additional costs (electricity connection, water, hanging points, waste disposal, etc.).

    Prices and sizes of the stand space can be found in our booking portal. You can also book your desired space directly via the portal.


    Can I freely choose the position of my exhibition space?

    Our transparent booking portal is open to everyone and works according to the “first come, first serve” principle. Utilization and availability of the space are displayed in real time.


    Which guidelines do I have to comply with on my stand in accordance with the hygiene and protection regulations?

    Hamburg Messe has designed a hygiene guide for this purpose. The following guidelines apply specifically to your own space (excerpt):

    • You ensure compliance with occupational health and safety standards for the deployed personnel by supplementing your risk assessment with the current hazards in connection with SARS-CoV-2 and implementing the measures identified
    • You create a hygiene concept for the stand (see also Checklist Hygiene Guide in the download area for exhibitors)
    • You ensure the registration of the personnel used for assembly, dismantling, delivery and implementation in the registration system of the organizer
    • You plan your stand in such a way that your stand staff and your visitors can always keep a minimum distance of 1.50 m. In this context, you ensure that the permissible number of persons on your stand is not exceeded.
    • You create opportunities for hand hygiene for staff and visitors.
    • You ensure that:
      a. Presentations and actions on the stand have no effect on the flow of visitors in the adjacent corridors
      b. the explanation of exhibits or the consultation of visitors are only carried out on their own stand.
    • Addressing visitors in the visitor corridors is prohibited. Discussions between the stand staff and the visitors may only take place on the stand area or on replacement areas designated by HMC.
    • You ensure that sufficient air exchange can take place in walk-in exhibits as well as in meeting rooms on your stand. Based on the current situation, closed rooms within exhibition stands are generally inadmissible.
    • Stand parties / exhibitor parties are generally prohibited. Receptions must be coordinated with the HMC and approved by the HMC. The complete hygiene guide in the latest version can be found at: https://www.hamburg-messe.de/hygieneleitfaden

    Is there a hygiene guide for exhibitors?

    The hygiene guide is available in the download area for exhibitors.


    Can I build a multi-storey exhibition stand?

    Multi-storey stands must be applied for and approved. The contact person for this is the trade fair technology of Hamburg Messe. Application form and contact details can be found in the service folder in the exhibitor area.


    Do I need a separate permit for pyrotechnic effects?

    Pyrotechnics require a separate permit and must be applied for and approved. The contact person for this is the Ministry of the Interior and Sport. Application form and contact details can be found in the service folder in the exhibitor area.


    Are there prefabricated construction solutions?

    We offer prefabricated construction solutions in special areas. For more details, please contact support@leatcon.com.


    Is there an exclusive caterer or can I offer my own catering?

    Käfer Service Hamburg GmbH (Feinkost Käfer) is the exclusive caterer of Hamburg Messe. The restaurants on the premises are used by Feinkost Käfer. Depending on the scope of the desired food/drinks, the catering can also be ordered from your favorite provider, as long as this is offered free of charge. Food and drinks against payment must be obtained from Feinkost Käfer.


    Who is the contact person for ceiling suspensions?

    Ceiling suspensions must be applied for at the Exhibitor Service of Hamburg Messe. Application form and contact details can be found in the service folder in the exhibitor area.


    I need a water and compressed air supply at my stand. Who should I contact?

    Water and compressed air supply must be requested from the Exhibitor Service of Hamburg Messe. Application form and contact details can be found in the service folder in the exhibitor area.


    Will there be an outdoor exhibition space?

    The wheather could be quite stormy in Hamburg at the end of October, so this is currently not planned. However, we keep it open as an option to rent the outdoor area (about 5.000 m²) if there is sufficient demand for you.


    How can I contribute to the program as an exhibitor?

    Exhibitors can get involved in the program and perform at the shared stages together – and thus maximize their visibility at the same time. Everything revolves around valuable content that advances each individual and the industry as a whole. Not only the trade fair guests benefit from this, but in the end also all exhibitors.


     

  • FAQ for visitors

    What is the LEaT con?

    LEaT con, the new convention for entertainment technologies for events and install solutions, is different. It deliberately breaks away from the classic trade fair concept and offers an innovative event experience with a combination of exhibition and convention. Unlike classic trade fairs, LEaT con supplements product presentations with comprehensive information for visitors and the increasingly important exchange between the various industry participants on overarching topics, all in one space. This creates a unique mixture of exhibition and customer experience, which will inspire the audience of the new convention for entertainment technologies for events and install solutions and sustainably support and promote the community spirit of the industry.


    Who organizes the LEaT con?

    The organizer of LEaT con is the Ebner Media Group (EMG). You can find out who EMG is and what it does at www.ebnermedia.de.


    What is planned in terms of program?

    The LEaT academy, as the organizer of the convention’s conference program, will provide important educational content for the on-site audience as well as interaction opportunities with the LEaT brand and exhibitors on all three days. Exhibitors can enrich the program with seminars or workshops to give a deep dive into their products and their functionalities as well as application.

    In addition, LEaT con will address topics that are currently affecting the entertainment industry via a variety of keynotes, panel discussions and lectures, ranging from a much-needed effective lobby for the event industry to tax and social security concerns, event safety, the shortage and promotion of young talent and much more.


    Do you have side events planned?

    Of course we do. But we don’t reveal details about our events until shortly before the event.


    Is there an event ticket from Deutsche Bahn?

    Yes, there is an event ticket at a fixed price nationwide, from any DB station. The prices are:

    Event ticket one-way with train connection
    (while stocks last):

    • 2nd class: 49,50 €
    • 1st class: 80,90 €

    Event ticket one-way fully flexible

    • 2nd class: 67,50 €
    • 1st class: 98,90 €

    The event ticket (travel distance greater than 100 km) includes the City Ticket in Hamburg. You can find all information about the DB Veranstaltungsticket (event ticket) here:

    >> Book here


    What is your hygiene and safety concept?

    The safety of our exhibitors and visitors is our top priority. Our concept combines all the necessary precautions: Starting with regulated entry control, purely digital ticket sales, cashless payment, security gaps, disinfection stations, the wearing of a protective medical mask, to the Corona rapid test station. We anticipate a high vaccination coverage rate at the time of our convention, so if proof of vaccination is presented, a rapid test will not be required on-site.


    Will there be press tickets/accreditation?

    Of course there will be tickets for the press and a separate accreditation. If you are interested, please send an e-mail to presse@leatcon.com.


    Are there parking spaces at the fair?

    Hamburg Messe offers several multi-storey car parks:

    • The “Parkhaus Mitte (Messe)” is located directly at the fair and has a capacity of 900 spaces.
    • The “Parkplatz West”, with a capacity of 200 spaces, is located behind Hall A3 and is only open during trade fair hours.

    Hamburg Messe is located in the city centre of Hamburg, with excellent public transport connections, so we recommend travelling by public transport during the fair. In cooperation with the HVV we offer you the “LEaT con HVV Ticket” (more about this shortly). Or travel with Deutsche Bahn and get the City Ticket included with your event ticket.

    >> Book your journey here


     

LEaT con 2022

The new Live, Entertainment and Technology Convention

Days
0
0
0
Hours
0
0
Minutes
0
0
Seconds
0
0
Entertainment re:starts here!

Was ist die LEaT con?

Die LEaT con ist die neue Convention für Entertainment Technologies - und sie ist anders: Sie löst sich bewusst vom klassischen Messekonzept und bietet mit einer Kombination aus Ausstellung, Networking und einem umfangreichen Rahmenprogramm ein innovatives Eventerlebnis. So entsteht eine einzigartige Mischung aus Exhibition und Customer Experience, welche die Besucher der LEaT con begeistern und den Community-Spirit der Branche nachhaltig tragen und fördern wird. Die LEaT con findet vom 2. - 4. November 2022 auf dem A-Gelände der Hamburg Messe statt.

CONVENTION

Die Live, Entertainment and Technology Convention löst sich vom klassischen Messekonzept und ist vielmehr eine einzigartige Mischung aus Exhibition und Customer Experience. Wir wollen Erlebnisse vermitteln und die Besucher:innen mit spannenden Inhalten begeistern.

NETWORKING

Die LEaT con sieht ein offenes Hallen-Konzept vor, in denen Bühnen, zahlreiche Speakers Corners, Shared Stages und Networking Areas genügend Raum für Austausch der verschiedenen Branchenteilnehmenden untereinander zu übergreifenden Themen geben.

EDUCATION

Die Teilnehmer:innen der Convention erwartet an drei Messetagen ein umfangreiches Workshop- und Konferenz-Programm, interdisziplinäre und unterhaltende Produktshows, spannende Interviews mit den Köpfen der Branche, interessante neue Kontakte und jede Menge innovative Technik.

EXHIBITION

Die LEaT con als größte Messe für die Entertainmentbranche in Europa in 2022 wird die Professionalisierung und Digitalisierung des Industriezweigs unter Beweis stellen und Chancen sowie Potenziale aufzeigen. Sie ist damit die perfekte Plattform für Hersteller und Dienstleister aus dem Event- und Install-Bereich, um sich zu präsentieren.

FAQ

  • FAQ für Aussteller

    Warum sollte ich bei der LEaT con ausstellen?

    Die LEaT con als größte Messe für die Entertainment­branche in Europa in 2022 wird die Professionalisierung und Digitalisierung des Industriezweigs unter Beweis stellen und Chancen sowie Potenziale aufzeigen. Sie ist damit die perfekte Plattform für Hersteller und Dienst­leister aus dem Event- und Install-Bereich, um sich der interessierten B2B-Kundschaft zu präsentieren.

     

    Für welche Ausstellergruppen ist die LEaT con interessant?

    Nachfolgend findest Du einen Auszug der relevanten Aussteller-Gruppen:

    Licht: Licht, Laser, Special Effects, Zubehör

    Audio: Audionetzwerke & -infrastruktur, PA-Systeme, Mikrofone, Sound-Technologie, Kommunikations- und Konferenz-Technologie, Kopfhörer, Zubehör

    Video: Streaming-Technologie, LED/Display, Projektion & Mapping, Media-Technologie, Media Control System­software

    Bühnenbau & Set: Bühnen & Technologie, Traversen, Motoren & Kontrollen, Special Effects, Zubehör

    Eventtechnologie: Engagement Tools, Event-Plattformen, Teilnehmermanagement, Interaktionstools, Gamification, Sicherheitstechnik

     

    Ab wann kann ich eine Standfläche buchen oder reservieren?

    Unser Buchungsportal ist eröffnet. Hier kannst Du Deine Wunschfläche buchen.

     

    Wieviele Besucher werden erwartet? 

    Die Convention hat einen internationalen Anspruch. Zu­gleich ist allen Branchenteilnehmenden bewusst, dass sehr wahrscheinlich auch im Oktober dieses Jahres noch Reiserestriktionen für Interkontinentalreisen aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie bestehen werden. Aktuell kalku­lieren die Veranstalter mit rund 10.000 Gästen über den Verlauf des gesamten Events.

     

    Wo finde ich die Preisliste für die Standflächen?

    Die Preise der Ausstellungsfläche variieren je nach Größe und Lage des Standes und sind in drei Preisgruppen gegliedert, von 180€/m2 über 200€/m2 bis hin zu 220€/m2 exklusive zusätzlicher Kosten (Stromanschluss, Wasser, Hängepunkte, Abfallentsorgung etc.). Preise und Größen der Standflächen findest Du in unserem Buchungsportal. Über das Portal kannst Du auch direkt deinen Wunschstand buchen.

     

    Kann ich die Position meines Standes frei wählen?

    Unser transparentes Buchungsportal ist für alle geöffnet und arbeitet nach dem „First come, first serve“ Prinzip. Auslastung und Verfügbarkeit der Flächen werden in Echtzeit dargestellt.

     

    Welche Richtlinien muss ich auf meinem Stand gemäß der Hygiene- und Schutzbestimmungen einhalten?

    Die Hamburg Messe hat hierfür einen Hygieneleitfaden konzipiert. Speziell für den eigenen Stand gelten folgende Richtlinien (Auszug):

    • Sie stellen die Einhaltung von Arbeitsschutzstandards für das eingesetzte Personal durch die Ergänzung Ihrer Gefährdungsbeurteilung um die aktuellen Gefährdungen im Zusammenhang mit SARS-CoV-2 und Umsetzung der ermittelten Maßnahmen sicher
    • Sie erstellen ein Hygienekonzept für den Stand (siehe auch Checkliste Hygieneleitfaden)
    • Sie stellen die Registrierung des eingesetzten Personals für Aufbau, Abbau, Zu- lieferung sowie Durchführung im Registrierungssystem des Veranstalters sicher
    • Sie planen Ihren Stand so, dass Ihr Standpersonal und Ihre Besucher grund- sätzlich einen Mindestabstand von 1,50 m einhalten können. Sie stellen in diesem Zusammenhang sicher, dass die zulässige Personenzahl auf Ihrem Stand nicht überschritten wird
    • Sie schaffen Möglichkeiten zur Handhygiene für Personal und Besucher
    • Sie stellen sicher, dass
      a. Präsentationen und Aktionen auf dem Stand keine Auswirkungen auf den Besucherfluss in den angrenzenden Gängen haben
      b. das Erklären von Exponaten oder die Beratung von Besuchern nur auf dem eigenen Stand erfolgen
    • Die Ansprache von Besuchern in den Besuchergängen ist untersagt. Gespräche zwischen dem Standpersonal und den Besuchern dürfen ausschließlich auf der Standfläche oder auf von der HMC ausgewiesenen Ersatzflächen stattfinden
    • Sie stellen sicher, dass in begehbaren Exponaten sowie in Besprechungsräumen auf Ihrem Stand ein ausreichender Luftaustausch stattfinden kann. Vor diesem Hinter- grund sind geschlossene Räume innerhalb von Messeständen grundsätzlich unzulässig
    • Standpartys / Ausstellerpartys sind generell untersagt. Empfänge müssen mit der HMC abgestimmt und von der HMC genehmigt werden. Den gesamten Hygiene Leitfaden in der aktuellsten Version findest Du unter: https://www.hamburg-messe.de/hygieneleitfaden 

     

    Gibt es einen Hygieneleitfaden für Aussteller?

    Der Hygieneleitfaden ist im Downloadbereich für die Aussteller bereitgestellt.

     

    Kann ich einen mehrgeschossigen Messestand bauen?

    Mehrgeschossige Stände müssen beantragt und genehmigt werden. Ansprechpartner hierfür ist die Messetechnik der Hamburg Messe. Antragsformular und Kontaktdaten findet Ihr in der Service Mappe im Ausstellerbereich.

     

    Benötige ich für pyrotechnische Effekte eine gesonderte Genehmigung?

    Pyrotechnik benötigt eine gesonderte Genehmigung und muss beantragt und genehmigt werden. Ansprechpartner hierfür ist die Behörde für Inneres und Sport. Antragsformular und Kontaktdaten findet Ihr in der Service Mappe im Ausstellerbereich.

     

    Gibt es Fertigstandbaulösungen?

    Fertigstandbaulösungen bieten wir in besonderen Bereichen an. Für nähere Details wende Dich an support@leatcon.com.

     

    Gibt es einen exklusiven Caterer oder darf ich mein eigenes Catering anbieten?

    Die Käfer Service Hamburg GmbH (Feinkost Käfer) ist exklusiver Caterer der Hamburg Messe. Die Restaurants auf dem Gelände werden von Feinkost Käfer bespielt. Je nach Umfang der gewünschten Speisen/Getränke, kann das Catering auch von Eurem favorisierten Anbieter bestellt werden, solange dies unentgeltlich angeboten wird. Speisen und Getränke gegen Bezahlung müssen von Feinkost Käfer bezogen werden.

     

    Wer ist der Ansprechpartner für Deckenabhängungen?

    Deckenabhängungen müssen beim Ausstellerservice der Hamburg Messe beantragt werden. Antragsformular und Kontaktdaten findet Ihr in der Service Mappe im Ausstellerbereich.

     

    Ich benötige einen Wasser- und Druckluftanschluss an meinem Stand. An wen soll ich mich wenden?

    Wasser- und Druckluftanschluss müssen beim Ausstellerservice der Hamburg Messe beantragt werden. Antragsformular und Kontaktdaten findet Ihr in der Service Mappe im Ausstellerbereich!

     

    Wird es eine Ausstellungsfläche im Außenbereich geben?

    Da es Ende Oktober in Hamburg schon recht stürmisch werden könnte ist dies aktuell nicht geplant. Wir halten es uns jedoch als Option offen, das Außengelände (ca. 5.000m²) bei ausreichender Nachfrage für Euch mit anzumieten.

     

    Wie kann ich mich als Aussteller in das Programm mit einbringen?

    Aussteller können sich im Pro­gramm einbringen und etwa die Shared Stages gemein­sam bespielen – und maximieren damit im gleichen Zug ihre Sichtbarkeit. Alles dreht sich um wertvolle Inhalte, die jeden einzelnen und die Branche im Ganzen weiter­bringen. Davon profitieren nicht nur die Messegäste, sondern am Ende auch alle Aussteller.

  • FAQ für Besucher

    Was ist die LEaT con?

    Die LEaT con, die neue Convention für Entertainment Technologies für Events und Install-Lösungen vom 26. bis 28.10.2021 in Hamburg Messe und Congress (HMC) ist anders. Sie löst sich bewusst vom klassischen Messekonzept und bietet mit einer Kombination aus Exhibition und Convention ein innovatives Eventerlebnis. Anders als klassische Messen ergänzt die LEaT con Produktpräsentationen um die umfas­sende Information der Besucher:innen sowie den immer wichtiger werdenden Austausch der verschiedenen Branchenteilnehmenden unterein­ander zu übergreifenden The­men, und das auf einer Fläche. So entsteht eine einzigartige Mi­schung aus Exhibition und Cus­tomer Experience, welche das Publikum der neuen Convention für Entertainment Technologies für Events und Install-Lösungen begeistern und den Community- Spirit der Branche nachhaltig tragen und fördern wird.

     

    Wer organisiert die LEaT con?

    Veranstalter der LEaT con ist die Ebner Media Group (EMG). Wer die EMG ist und was sie so macht, erfährst Du unter  www.ebnermedia.de

     

    Was ist an Programm geplant?

    Die LEaT academy als Ausrichter des Konferenzprogramms der Convention wird an allen drei Tagen wichtige Education-Inhalte für das Publikum vor Ort sowie Interaktionsmöglichkeiten mit der Marke LEaT und den Ausstellern bieten. Aussteller können das Programm mit Seminaren oder Workshops bereichern und so einen Deep Dive in ihre Produkte und deren Funktionalitäten sowie Anwendung geben. Darüber hinaus wird die LEaT con über eine Vielzahl von Keynotes, Talkrunden und Vorträgen Themen auf­greifen, die die Entertainmentbranche aktuell bewegen, von einer dringend benötigten effektiven Lobby für die Veranstaltungswirtschaft über steuer- und sozialversi­cherungsrechtliche Belange, Veranstaltungssicherheit, Nachwuchsmangel und -förderung und vieles mehr.

     

    Habt Ihr Side-Events geplant?

    Natürlich haben wir das. Details zu unseren Events verraten wir aber erst kurz vor der Veranstaltung.

     

    Gibt es ein Messeticket von der Deutschen Bahn?

    Ja, es gibt ein Veranstaltungsticket zum bundesweiten Festpreis, von jedem DB-Bahnhof. Hier die Preise:

    Veranstaltungsticket einfache Fahrt mit Zugbindung
    (solange der Vorrat reicht):
    2.Klasse: 49,50 €
    1.Klasse: 80,90 €

    Veranstaltungsticket einfache Fahrt vollflexibel
    2.Klasse: 67,50 €
    1.Klasse: 98,90 €

    Beim Veranstaltungsticket (Reisestrecke größer 100 km) ist das City-Ticket in Hamburg inklusive. Alle Informationen zum DB Veranstaltungsticket findest Du hier.

     

    Wie ist Euer Hygiene- und Sicherheitskonzept?

    Die Sicherheit unserer Aussteller und Besucher hat für uns höchste Priorität. Unser Konzept kombiniert alle notwendigen Vorkehrungen: Begonnen mit der geregelten Einlasskontrolle, rein digitaler Ticketverkauf, bargeldlose Zahlung, Sicherheitsabstände, Desinfektionsstationen, das Tragen einer medizinischen Schutzmaske, bis hin zur Corona Schnelltest Station. Wir erwarten zum Zeitpunkt unserer Convention eine hohe Durchimpfungsquote, so dass bei Vorlage eines Impfnachweises kein Schnelltest vor Ort notwendig ist.

     

    Gibt es Presse-Tickets/Akkreditierungen?

    Selbstverständlich wird es Tickets für die Presse und eine gesonderte Akkreditierung geben. Bei Interesse findest du hier den Presse-Ansprechpartner.

     

    Gibt es Parkplätze an der Messe?

    Die Hamburg Messe bietet mehrere Parkhäuser. Das “Parkhaus Mitte (Messe)” befindet sich direkt an der Messe und hat eine Kapazität von 900 Plätzen.
    Der “Parkplatz West”, mit einer Kapazität von 200 Plätzen, befindet sich hinter der Halle A3 und ist nur zur Messelaufzeiten geöffnet. Die Hamburg Messe befindet sich in der Hamburger Innenstadt, mit einer exzellenten Anbindung an den ÖPNV, wir empfehlen daher die Anreise mit dem ÖPNV während der Messelaufzeit. In Kooperation mit dem HVV bieten wir Euch das “LEaT con HVV Ticket an” – mehr dazu in Kürze. Oder reise mit der Deutschen Bahn an und erhältst mit dem Veranstaltungsticket gleich das City Ticket inklusive.

     

LEaT con 2022

Die neue Live, Entertainment and Technology Convention

Tage
0
0
0
Stunden
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec
0
0
Entertainment re:starts here!